Apple announces 2021 Apple Design Awards finalists ahead of WWDC

Ahead of WWDC 2021 next week, Apple officially announced the finalists for the annual Apple Design Awards today. This year, Apple is dividing the finalists into six different categories: inclusiveness, fun and enjoyment, interaction, social impact, visuals and graphics, and innovation.

In the past, Apple hasn’t announced the finalists for the Apple Design Awards in advance, but that changes that precedent this year. The company explains:

The Apple Design Awards recognize excellence in innovation, ingenuity and technical achievement in the design of applications and games. We’re excited to announce this year’s finalists, an impressive collection of apps and games produced by some of the world’s most talented developers. The finalists have been chosen from six categories and the winners will be announced on June 10.

Here are the finalists for each of these categories.


Delight and pleasure


Social impact

Visuals and graphics


Apple will announce the winners of the Apple Design Awards with a video presentation on June 10 at 2 p.m. PDT.

FTC: We use automatic income generating affiliate links. After.

Check out 9to5Mac on YouTube for more information on Apple:

About Justin Howze

Check Also

“Design visualizes the future”: Toyota’s global design manager on the key philosophy of car manufacturing

What makes a good car? Of course, design is an essential part of any answer …